Looking for BMW Factory Tool Documentation

• Greetings, everyone! I am new to this board and must say how very impressed I've been with the quality of the postings in the forums. This looks like the site for me! I live in Seattle, Washington in the US and have recently purchased my first BMW ever: a 1994 K75S. I really like riding and working on this bike. I was a Yamaha mechanic for years and never saw technology like this before. I'm also a tool-addict, so please bear with me for my first post.

I have recently acquired some original BMW factory tools (see images in attached PDF file.) I am having a hard time finding documentation that describes how the tools work, or any diagnostic procedures that require these tools. The only things I've found so far are a French document that describes using the tools to diagnose a Motronic 2.2 system, and some other bits and pieces around the web. I haven't found anything about diagnosing LE-Jetronic with these tools and that's my primary objective.

I have figured out how to use many features of these tools on my own and now I can say I'm especially fond of the switch box. The cables allow me to connect between the ignition module and the wire harness or to the fuel injection ECU socket and the wiring harness. This lets me take voltage and resistance measurements on any/all pinouts with ease. I can even hook up a scope. (Sidebar: The scope connections on the switch box would obviously only work with ignition primaries. I have just ordered a probe that will allow ignition secondary signals to be read on a regular oscilloscope as well. It provides a 10,000X attenuation with an induction plate. This will work great on my old Tektronix analog scope.)